Through DCBF’s annual Call to Action campaign, the generosity of area law firms and corporations helps provide access to justice for District residents in desperate need of legal representation, but unable to afford it. Please join the organizations listed below that have already shown their support toward our goal of raising $570,000 for Call to Action 2022! 

For more information, please contact Daryl Byler, Director of Development, at or 202-853-9025. Donations can easily be made online or by mail using our printable donation form.

The list below reflects gifts and pledges to the 2022 Call to Action campaign. To see a list of last year's Call to Action firms, click here.

PLATINUM LEVEL ($25,000 and above)

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Latham & Watkins LLP

Sidley Austin LLP

Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP


GOLD LEVEL ($15,000 – $24,999)

ArentFox Schiff

Arnold & Porter

Crowell & Moring LLP

Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP

Finnegan Henderson Farabow Garrett & Dunner LLP

Latham & Watkins LLP

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP


Venable LLP

SILVER LEVEL ($10,000 – $14,999)

Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP

Covington & Burling LLP

Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

Hogan Lovells US LLP

Ivins Phillips & Barker, Chartered

Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP

Zuckerman Spaeder LLP

BRONZE LEVEL ($5,000 – $9,999)

Allen & Overy LLP

Caplin & Drysdale, Chartered

Debevoise & Plimpton

Feldesman Tucker Leifer Fidell LLP

Fried Frank Harris Shriver & Jacobson LLP

FTI Consulting

Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Goodwin Procter LLP

Holland & Knight LLP

Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP

Jenner & Block LLP

Jones Day

Mayer Brown LLP

Morrison & Foerster Foundation

Paul Weiss Rifkind Wharton & Garrison LLP

Perkins Coie LLP

Rothwell Figg Ernst & Manbeck PC

Simpson Thacher & Bartett LLP

Stein Mitchell Beato & Missner LLP

Sterne Kessler Goldstein & Fox PLLC

Thompson Coburn LLP

Vinson & Elkins LLP

White & Case LLP

Williams & Connolly LLP

Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati Foundation

Winston & Strawn LLP

BENEFACTORS ($2,500 – $4,999)

Ballard Spahr LLP

Banner & Witcoff LLP

Beveridge & Diamond PC

Blank Rome LLP

Brown Rudnick LLP

Buckley LLP


Greenberg Traurig LLP

Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP

K&L Gates LLP

Lathrop GPM

Miller & Chevalier, Chartered

Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP

Reed Smith LLP

SUPPORTERS ($1,000 – $2,499)

Association of Corporate Counsel National Capital Region (ACC NCR)

Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz PC

Bernstein & Lipsett Law

Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll PLLC

Dentons US LLP

Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP

Hollingsworth LLP

Hyman Phelps & McNamara PC

John Wesley AMEZ Church

Katten Muchen Rosenman LLP

Keller and Heckman LLP

Kelley Drye & Warren LLP

Law Offices of Andrew Marks PLLC

Manatt Phelps & Phillips LLP

McCarter & English LLP

McDermott Will & Emery

McKinney Figini LLC

Mooney Green Saindon Murphy & Welch PC

Morris Manning & Martin LLP

Powers Pyles Sutter & Verville PC

Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Sullivan & Worcester LLP

Wilkinson Stekloff

FRIENDS (up to $999)

Ain & Bank PC

Foster Garvey PC

Jacobson Holman PLLC


*Participates in the DC Access to Justice Commission’s Raising the Bar in DC Campaign.

The DC Bar Foundation appreciates your gift. We take great care to ensure the accuracy of our donor lists, but occasionally we make mistakes. Please bring any errors or omissions to our attention by emailing us at

The continued success of the Call to Action campaign would not be possible without the hard work of our Volunteer Solicitors. Their experience, counsel and dedication to the Foundation are invaluable and greatly impact the scope of our work.


Connie N. Bertram | Bertram LLP

J. Daryl Byler | DC Bar Foundation

Emilio Cividanes | Venable LLP

Benjamin Dean | Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLC

Ron Flagg | Legal Services Corporation

Marc L. Fleischaker | Arent Fox LLP

Wayne Gibson | FTI Consulting, Inc.
Nathalie F. P. Gilfoyle

Gwen S. Green | Holland & Hart LLP
Christopher A. Hatfield | Ballard Spahr LLP

Michael Herman | Latham & Watkins LLP
Philip W. Horton | Arnold & Porter
Ellen M. Jakovic | Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Ashley James | Lime 

Carla Jordan-Detamore | Vinson & Elkins LLP

Emily Lagan | Regan Zambri Long
Kimberly LeBlanc Ross | American Red Cross

Paul S. Lee | Steptoe
Andrew H. Marks | Law Offices of Andrew Marks PLLC

John Nannes | Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP
David W. Ogden | Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP
Stephen J. Pollak | Goodwin Procter LLP
Adam Pollet | Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP

Michael Rogan | Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP

Tiana Russell | Crowell & Moring LLP

James Sandman | University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School
Paul M. Smith | Georgetown University Law Center
Bruce Spiva | Perkins Coie LLP

Tab Stewart | American Bankers Association

Lori Waichman | Mooney Green Saindon Murphy & Welch PC

Matthew Watson | DC Contract Appeals Board

Melissa Weberman | Arnold & Porter

Benjamin F. Wilson | Beveridge & Diamond PC 

DCBF Staff Support: 

Kirra Jarratt, CEO

Daryl Byler, Director of Development and Communications

Greer Richey, Development and Communications Specialist