Lip Sync for Justice

Hosted by the Young Lawyers Network Leadership Council


Due to COVID-19, Lip Sync for Justice has been reenvisioned. The Young Lawyers Network Leadership Council invites you to join us for Avenues to Justice, a virtual fundraiser focusing on race, equity, and civil legal aid in DC, on October 8, from 6:30 - 7:45 PM.


Moderated by DC Attorney General Karl Racine, this virtual event promises to be thought-provoking, energetic, and engaging! 


Attorney General Racine will be joined by author and civil rights activist DeRay Mckesson, Advocacy Director for DCBF grantee Bread for the City Aja Taylor, and Dean and Harold H. Greene Professor of Law at GW Law, Dayna Bowen Matthew.

We invite you to help the DC Bar Foundation further its commitment to racial justice by sponsoring this event. All proceeds from Avenues to Justice benefit the DC Bar Foundation's work, which has been made even more critical due to the COVID-19 pandemic; providing equal access to justice within our community by strengthening, expanding, and transforming the District's civil legal aid network. 

Avenues to Justice Flier (5).png

Sponsorship Information

To sponsor Avenues to Justice, please visit our sponsorship website. If you cannot virtually attend the event but would still like to support access to justice in DC, you can make a gift to the Foundation here

Questions? Email


Corporate Titanium ($5,000)

Alston & Bird LLP

Corporate Platinum ($3,500)

Arent Fox LLP

Corporate Gold ($2,500)

Arnold & Porter

Bertram LLP

Corporate Silver ($1,500)

Baker & Hostetler LLP

Ballard Spahr LLP

Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP

Perkins Coie LLP

PJ's Coffee of New Orleans


Veritext DC


Individual Titanium ($1,000)

Ashley James

Melissa Weberman

Individual Platinum ($500)

Geoffrey Fehling

Gwen Green

Stephanie Hui

Patrick McDermott

Adam Pollet

Allison Rochford

Fahad Saghir

Individual Gold ($250)

Alison Andersen

Melanie Bates

Yeve Chitiga

Bryan Hoynak

Carla Jordan-Detamore

Christopher Hatfield

Tania Mabrey

Danielle Rowan

Lori Waichman

Seth Weissman